Adagio Violas Vol.1 [4 DVD]

Adagio Violas Vol.1 [4 DVD]

8Dio Adagio Violas Vol.1 [4 DVD][Kontakt]

Deep-Sampled Orchestral Strings

ADAGIO is the air, the flow, the burn and the sorrow of symphonic strings.

Produced by Academy Award, TEC and G.A.N.G Award Winning Composer, Troels Folmann and Emmy Nominated Composer and Orchestrator, Colin O’Malley,  8Dio Adagio String Series is a new-generation orchestral sample library and the most expressive collection of deep-sampled strings ever created.

Adagio Violas VST Vol. 1 contain three main groups of Violas. Full Ensemble Violas (7), Divisi Violas (3) and Solo Viola (1).  All groups have been extensively sampled and recorded in a signature church environment with a hand-selected group of great viola players from the San Francisco Bay Area. All groups were sampled with three different microphone positions (close, far, mixed) and we deployed the same unique sampling techniques we applied to all our Adagio products, including round robin legato and the ability to connect legato effortlessly with other articulations like loure (floating notes) and dynamic bowings (expressive notes). We also recorded new specific viola articulations (ex. 3 different types of sordino spiccato, deep-sampled sordino loure and sordino bowings etc).

Ensemble, Divisi & Solo

Adagio Violas contains several different types of expressive legato for both ensemble, divisi and solo viola. The legato intervals were sampled up to 3 times round robin allowing for an even greater degree of realism.  Adagio Violas also contains an unprecendent amount of dynamic bowings and loure. We recorded over 45 separate dynamic bowings covering both regular and muted (sordino) strings. The same concept was applied to our tempo-synced loure and the library holds 17 separate types of loure – also covering both regular and muted (sordino) strings.

Extensive Short Notes

Adagio Violas contains several types of spiccatos (including 3 types of sordino spiccatos), marcatos, marcato sordino, staccatos, pizzicato, bartok pizzicato and all core articulations sampled at 8-10 round robins. We also have advanced trills, tremolos, non-vibrato to vibrato control and advanced legato multis – giving you the ability to use several legato types at the same time. Check the spec list (see below) for a more elaborate description of articulations.


  • 17 GB / 29946 Samples
  • True Ensemble. True Divisi. True Solo.
  • Direct download / Cloud Server System
  • Product only available as download

Core Specifications

  • Deep-Sampled Orchestral Ensemble, Divisi & Solo Violas
  • Recorded in rich church w/ 3 mic. positions (Close, Combo, Far)
  • Ensemble Violas (7). Divisi Violas (3). Solo Viola (1).
  • Uniquely Recorded Legato Types with up to 4-way Round Robin
  • New Articulations (ex. Dynamic Bowing, Loure, Tons of Sordino)

Core Requirements

  • Full Retail version of Kontakt 4.2 or later required
  • 17 GB harddrive space (TBD)
  • Ability to download
  • PC 2.4 Ghz+, 4 GB RAM
  • MAC 2.6 Ghz, 4 GB RAM



You may also find more information about this product on manufacturer's website.

You may buy Adagio Violas Vol.1 [4 DVD] or download it from our website.
This product was released on 08 Aug 2015. Please check compatibility with your hardware and O/S.

Tag Icon Tags: Orchestra, Strings
Add to cart
  • Reviews

  • Write a Review

Your Review:

Best Products From This Categorie

Similar Products